NewsSenate Confirms Five Nominees As ICPC Commissioners

Senate Confirms Five Nominees As ICPC Commissioners


March 09, (THEWILL) – The Senate on Wednesday, confirmed five nominees of President Muhammadu Buhari as Commissioners in the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC).

The development followed the consideration of a report of the Senate’s Committee on Anti-Corruption and Financial Crimes.

Those confirmed include: Senator Anthony Agbo, Anne Otelafu Odey, Alh. Goni Ali Gujba, Dr Louis Solomon Mandama and Olugbenga Adeyanju AIG (rtd).


Chairman of the Committee, Senator Suleiman Abdu Kwari (Kaduna North), in his presentation, recalled that one of the nominees, Dr (Mrs) Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, was withdrawn by President Muhammadu Buhari, and replaced with Olugbenga Adeyanju AIG (rtd), who was screened by the Committee.

He disclosed that the nominees gave in-depth responses to the questions posed by the Committee on ways they would fulfill the Commission’s mandate.

According to Kwari, “the Committee after scrutinising their credentials, was satisfied that the nominees have requisite experience, integrity, professional competence and industry to discharge the functions of the position they were nominated.” Adding that there was no adverse security reports or petitions against any of the nominees.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More like this

Haaland’s Injury Could Impact City’s EPL, FA Cup, Champions League Campaigns

March 21, (THEWILL) - Erling Haaland has been ruled...

Wolves Midfielder Nunes Available For Next Three Games After FA Overturn Red Card

March 21, (THEWILL) - The England Football Association has...

Morocco, Spain, Portugal Launch First Transcontinental Bid For World Cup

March 21, (THEWILL) - Morocco has announced a joint...